The Company 

M&W Group

The M&W Group, which has been based in Mannheim since 1985, is a global company that offers services in both complementary areas of trade fairs/advertising and congresses/events with M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH and M&W Congress GmbH.

The core business of M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH is all about the fair. By now we have been active in national and international trade fair construction for over 30 years. Exhibition stands, exhibition rooms, exhibits, presentation systems are designed and built for trade fairs of all kinds. M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH takes over from storage through care and shipping, also the entire logistics chain of all customer stand components and advertising materials. Our team consists of experienced and highly qualified employees, CAD experts and graphic designers who not only plan and implement your project in detail, but also lead it to success. Close cooperation with first-class designers and graduated architects with a doctorate is self-evident for us to set effective accents. This provides the customer with a complete, well-rounded portfolio from the structure and design to the organization and execution of trade fairs, congresses and events of all kinds – at any desired location.

COMPANY HISTORY

In 1985, the 23-year-old business student, Markus Lothring decided to found the sole proprietorship M&W Messe- und Werbeservice. Together with his 22-year-old companion, Ulrike Lothring, who takes over office administration, the two prove themselves as a successful duo.

In 1995 the sole proprietorship M&W Messe- und Werbeservice transforms into a limited liability company (GmbH). The newly founded GmbH attracts new competent employees from other areas. The skills and competences of M&W’s already existing team of employees have also grown. Therefore, in 2013 they decided to expand the business area to congresses and events. At this time, M&W already operates trade fair construction worldwide with on-site partners. The M&W team is mastering the challenges of the new business areas and increasing the number of customer orders. Two years later congresses, events and events become a core business in/with its own GmbH/LLC.

In the same year, Julian Lothring, son of the founder, takes over M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH as managing director.

By the end of 2016 the old premises become too tight/small for the M&W Group. Increased employee numbers and increased storage requirements make a relocation inevitable. After a long search, the new corporate headquarters for the M&W Group will be located in September 2016 on the island of Friesenheim with 5,000 m².

 

CORPORATE PHILOSOPHY

We, from the M&W Group, want to set standards in the field of exhibition construction and inspire our customers. In doing so, we attach great importance to sustainability. Only with sustainable behavior can we leave our children and grandchildren an intact ecological, social and economic structure and enable them to live a healthy life. We save resources through efficient planning and in which we utilize materials that are re-useable multiple times. We avoid the use of poorly disposable materials and the transports are also professionally planned to prevent unnecessary CO2 emissions. From material purchasing to environmentally friendly recycling, we keep on our mind maximum sustainability. We are convinced that even small changes can make a contribution. Together with our customers, we are committed to the environment and the next generation.

Unternehmen 

M&W Group

Die seit 1985 in Mannheim ansässige M&W Gruppe ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen, das mit der M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH und der M&W Congress GmbH Dienstleistungen in beiden komplementären Geschäftsbereichen Messe/ Werbung und Kongresse/ Events anbietet.

Kerngeschäft der M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH ist alles rund um die Messe. Mittlerweile sind wir seit über 30 Jahren im nationalen und internationalen Messebau tätig. Für Messen aller Art werden Messestände, Ausstellungsräume, Exponate, Präsentationssysteme entworfen und gebaut. Die M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH übernimmt von der Lagerung über die Pflege und den Versand auch die gesamte Logistikkette aller kundeneigenen Standkomponenten und Werbematerialien. Unser Team setzt sich aus erfahrenen und hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern, CAD-Experten und Grafikern zusammen, die Ihr Projekt nicht nur detailliert planen und umsetzen, sondern auch zum Erfolg führen. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit erstklassigen Designern und promovierten Architekten ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit, um wirkungsvolle Akzente zu setzen. Somit ist für den Kunden ein lückenloses, abgerundetes Portfolio von Aufbau und Gestaltung bis zur Organisation und Durchführung von Messen, Kongressen und Events aller Art verfügbar – an jeder gewünschten Location.

Unternehmensgeschichte

1985 beschließt der 23-jährige BWL-Student, Markus Lothring, das Einzelunternehmen M&W Messe- und Werbeservice zu gründen. Zusammen mit seiner 22-jährigen Gefährtin, Ulrike Lothring, die bürokaufmännische Arbeiten übernimmt, beweisen sich die beiden als erfolgreiches Duo.

So erfolgt 1995 die Umwandlung des Einzelunternehmens M&W Messe- und Werbeservice in eine GmbH. Die neugegründete GmbH zieht neue kompetente Mitarbeiter aus anderen Bereichen an. Auch die Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen des bestehenden Mitarbeiter-Teams der M&W sind gewachsen. Daher entschließt man sich 2013 den Geschäftsbereich um Kongresse, Events und Veranstaltungen zu erweitern. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt betreibt die M&W bereits weltweit Messebau mit Partnern vor Ort.

Es zeigt sich, dass das Team der M&W die Herausforderungen der neuen Geschäftsbereiche leistungsstark meistert und die Anzahl an Kundenaufträgen steigt. So werden zwei Jahre später Kongresse, Events und Veranstaltungen in einer eigenen GmbH, der M&W Congress GmbH, zum Kerngeschäft.

Im selben Jahr übernimmt Julian Lothring, Sohn des Geschäftsgründers, die M&W Messe- und Werbeservice GmbH als Geschäftsführer.

Ende 2016 wird es für die M&W Group in den alten Räumlichkeiten zu eng. Gestiegene Mitarbeiterzahlen und erhöhter Lagerbedarf machen einen Umzug unumgänglich. Nach längerer Suche findet sich im September 2016 mit 5.000 m² auf der Friesenheimer Insel der neue Unternehmenssitz für die M&W Group.

Unternehmensphilosophie  

Wir, von der M&W Group, wollen im Bereich Messebau Maßstäbe setzen und unsere Kunden begeistern. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit. Nur mit nachhaltigem Verhalten können wir unseren Kindern und Enkelkindern ein intaktes ökologisches, soziales und ökonomisches Gefüge hinterlassen und ihnen ein gesundes Leben ermöglichen. Wir sparen Ressourcen durch effiziente Planung und in dem wir gezielt mehrmals einsetzbare Materialien verwenden. Schlecht entsorgbare Materialien werden vermieden und auch die Transporte werden professionell geplant, um unnötigen CO2-Ausstoß zu verhindern. Vom Materialeinkauf bis hin zum umweltschonenden Recycling achten wir auf größtmögliche Nachhaltigkeit. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass auch mit kleinen Veränderungen ein Beitrag geleistet werden kann. Zusammen mit unseren Kunden engagieren wir uns im Sinne der Umwelt und der nächsten Generation.

Start typing and press Enter to search